Gift Basket Contact Us Church Login
 

National Resource Centre

The National Resource Centre is committed to equipping, empowering and encouraging the Baptist churches to fulfil God’s mission to New Zealand and the world. They work with churches to:

  • Glorify Jesus

  • Work interdependently

  • Be focused on mission

  • Work through difficulties, and

  • Celebrate success.

 The Centre provides administrative and accounting support that includes:

  • Employment Agreements and Terms of Call

  • Pastor registration

  • Finance – accounting and tax matters

  • Legal, insurance, property and human resource matters

  • Statutory compliance – OSH, Privacy Act, Building Act etc.

  • Bulk buying arrangements – e.g. fuel cards for church staff, cell phone groups, and membership of various buying groups giving discounts from a wide range of merchants.

  • Statistical and demographic research

  • Keeping of annual statistics from all churches belonging to the Baptist Churches of New Zealand

  • Communication between all Baptist entities such as Carey Baptist College, NZBMS, Baptist Savings, Baptist Regional Mission leaders.

Partner With Us

Plant a Church

Plant a Church

Support the development of new communities of faith throughout New Zealand.
Support Us...

Please Donate

Donate to the National Resource Centre

Our ministry and mission work relies on the generosity of others. 
Please Donate...

Fund a Van

Partner with CATAS

Church and Trust Accounting Services provides a range of cost-effective accounting and payroll services to Churches and Church-related Trusts throughout New Zealand.  
Learn More...

     

Contact our National Resource Centre Team


Daniel Palmer

National Administrator

E: daniel.palmer@baptist.org.nz
P: +64 9 526 0337

Jill Hitchcock

Office Manager - National Resource Centre

E: jill.hitchcock@baptist.org.nz
P: +64 9 526 0338


Bruce Gibbs

Transitions Facilitator

E: gibbs@world-net.co.nz
P: +64 21 839 069

Carl Dunwoody

IT Manager

E: carl.dunwoody@baptist.org.nz
P: +64 9 526 8449


Peter McLaren

Accountant

E: peter.mclaren@baptist.org.nz
P: +64 9 526 0335

Andrea Chan

Accountant – NZBMS

E: andrea.chan@tranzsend.org.nz
P: +64 9 526 8443


Derek Lourens

Assistant Accountant

E: derek.lourens@baptist.org.nz
P: +64 9 526 0332

Denise Moko

Accounting Assistant

E: denise.moko@baptist.org.nz
P: +64 9 526 0330


Sushila Nelson

Database

E: sushila.nelson@baptist.org.nz
P: +64 9 526 0331

Jessica Tremain

Reception

E: jessica.tremain@baptist.org.nz
P: +64 9 526 0333


 

     

Postal Address
National Resource Centre, PO Box 12 149,
Penrose, Auckland 1642

Physical Address
473 Great South Road, Penrose, Auckland

 

Phone: (09) 526 0333

Email: info@baptist.org.nz

 

Privacy Policy Disclaimer Charities Commission No. CC22731
© 2013 The Baptist Churches of New Zealand. All Rights Reserved